A little of what you fancy does you good

menu Perugia

7 comments
  1. jann said:

    Janine, I will take the torta al testo, please. LOVE IT!! (I even learned how to cook it.) Absolutely charming sign. Love how the sun and rain and wind have beaten it.

    • A girl after my own heart AND tummy this time, Jann! Thank you!!! I really love Torta al Testo too. It’s one of the best things about Umbria. I wish I had learnt to make it myself. Cravings for a little of something I fancy aren’t easily satisfied this far away…… xox

  2. Somehow hot dog and hamburger spoil the image and destroy the authenticity. Sacrilege!

    • O yes, Ken… that’s very true. But, sadly, it’s an ‘authentic’ menu showing just how far the dreaded hot dog and hamburger have breached even the stronghold of Italian food offerings… I like to see it as fuel to the fire for those passionate enough to take up pots and pans and defend our beloved cucina italiana for a long long time to come. I hope that makes you feel a little better ;-) xx

  3. Totally agree, Janine. I can’t help thinking that their hamburgers may indeed be better than one gets at the ubiquitous chains. Anyhow, I’ll stick to the local specialities if/when I’m there :) Abbracci

Leave a Reply

