How to drop a dress size in Italy without really trying

So it’s official.  If you want to tone up, slim down, feel sleeker and look healthier it’s not the gym you need to head for, it’s the airport.  When I stumbled The Age piece “Have your pasta and eat it too”, one half of me was cross with myself that I hadn’t blogged about it first, and the other was pleased to know it wasn’t my imagination after all.  Italy really does makes you more beautiful!

I’ve dropped a dress size two winters running in Perugia without so much as raising a sweat.  And the same thing happens in Milan, Verona, Florence.  In fact I was beginning to think there was something in the water.  The thing is though, the less you think about it the better.  It kind of just happens.  Well-being.  Benessere.  As simple as putting one foot in front of the other.

On the street...the daily shop, Florence

Leave a Reply

