Why taking your child to Italy is money well spent

I get excited when I hear about parents who take their children to Italy.  I want to shake their hand and tell them they’re absolutely doing the right thing.  That this experience will be the making of their child. I want to tell them how the Italians love to lavish children with the attention they deserve.  And not just their own children. That the classroom just can’t compete with what they’re about to learn.  And not least what they’ll learn about you.

Piazza Navona, Roma....Fontana dei quattro fiumi and the church of Sant'Agnese beyond

This way up....the obelisk, Fontana dei quattro fiumi, Roma

Marabella 'a bocca aperta'....Piazza Navona, Roma

Thinking about taking off to Italy with the children or maybe you’ve already got the tee-shirt? I love to hear your stories.  Just leave me a comment.

Comments 2

  1. bignellfamilyblog August 5, 2012

    I took my bambini (9 and 11) to Italy recently. They LOVED it. There were plenty of Boca aperta moments. I am also an Australian of Italian heritage. We fell in love with the food, the history and the culture together.

    • janinevasta August 5, 2012

      Children are so loved and appreciated in Italy. They make the trip even more special, don’t they? I am so pleased to hear you travelled with your children. At perfect ages too I think! It’s lovely to have your thoughts and thanks so much for popping by! A presto, Janine

Leave a Reply

