Someone out there just can’t wait to hear your story

I have this blog to thank for putting me in touch with some beautiful people who truly love Italy as much as I do.  I can feel it in the way they write.  There’s that same unbridled, unconditional, slightly pazzo love element going on.  I feel like I’ve finally, officially joined a club I’ve belonged to all my life. You see, passion can isolate just as much as it attracts.  Especially in a country as practical and privileged as Australia.  Preferring another life, loving another country more than your own, is tricky sometimes.  You end up keeping a lot to yourself.

But there’s a flip side.  Find your tribe.  Tell them your story.  Share.  I just wish I’d done it ages ago.

Jumping for joy....Bevagna, Umbria

Comments 2

Leave a Reply

