My Verona

If I leaned out far enough, I could see this apartment on Piazza Erbe from my room around the corner.

How lucky was I?

And there was more luck to come.

I found a church I knew nothing of, for a saint I’d heard nothing about,

with a beautiful new bronze door

where every detail mattered

and had a part to play.

And the new door and the old church sat together so perfectly

that I thought to myself,

only in Italia.

Comments 14

    • janinevasta April 29, 2012

      That would be a superb memory Lisa. Jim Kerr is an Italy lover too. I’m sure you knew that.;-) Thank you. I lose myself in the details in Italy it’s true. You’ve worked me out very well, my dear! Jxx

Leave a Reply

