I love Umbria

Is Corciano the most romantic hill town in Italy?

Let’s see then…. Iconic bell tower? Check.

Stones so lovely you just have to reach out and touch them as you pass by? Check.

Streets so quiet you could hear a pin drop? Certo.

Rustic roofscapes? Of course.

Empty nests for dreaming? Absolutely.

Character in spades? You bet.

It’s looking good.

But there’s only one way to find out for sure.

Let’s go….

Comments 18

  1. valterumbria May 17, 2012

    I don’t know if you remember Janine, but now it’s time for red roses in Corciano, everywere, the walls, the streets, the balcons are ful of roses: it’s so cute !

  2. jann May 17, 2012

    I’m on board, Janine! Though I’ve spent 3 weeks in Umbria, I’ve never heard of Corciano!! So thanks for putting it on the map for me for my next trip.

  3. kayrpea61 May 17, 2012

    Having previously done the ‘grand commercial coach tour’, we are really looking forward to exploring more places like this. Thank you for your great ‘enticements’.

    • janinevasta May 17, 2012

      That’s my pleasure! You have so much to look forward to…Umbria definitely rewards the traveller in search of the real Italy off the tourist trail. You won’t look back. Happy travels!!

    • janinevasta May 18, 2012

      That’s our dilemma Janie. I understand 100%. It is a true emotional roller coaster this love story with the Bell’ Italia. It almost scares me! Now take a deep breath and book your next trip.😉 Jxx

Leave a Reply

