Two smart ladies

Perugia’s not small, but one of the things I love about it most is how it’s almost impossible to go into the centre without seeing someone you know.

And by the look of it, the weather was the last thing these two signore had to talk about….

Comments 14

  1. jann June 27, 2012

    Oh, how funny! At least they finally moved into the semi-shade to finish the conversation. They’ve got those good strong calves that Italian women develop from hiking up and down all those steps.

      • Shelagh July 1, 2012

        I totally agree, and I wonder why I don’t find the same here in Toronto. Is it really the place, or a shift in my attitude when I’m there???

      • janinevasta July 2, 2012

        For me, it’s the place Shelagh…just like Melbourne! Purtroppo. Dai, vediamoci in Italia. Presto! xx

    • janinevasta July 2, 2012

      Absolutely Debra. It’s that sense of living in a smaller community where you can feel in touch, if not know everyone, that I love about Perugia. Human scale I think they call it.

Leave a Reply

