Ora

Jetlag isn’t always a bad thing. Take this morning. 4am Melbourne time start to watch the coverage of the final of the Euro Cup? No trouble. I’m up and at them. Ready and waiting. Ce la faremmo? Penso proprio di si. Ora vediamo tutti…..

Comments 14

  1. jann July 2, 2012

    Damn. It’s halftime and not looking so good for Italy… My piazza’s full of people watching on a large TV. Flags flying. One can still hope!!! (I’m caught up in this and don’t know the first thing about soccer!)

    • janinevasta July 2, 2012

      Grazie cara! It will be lovely to catch up with you too. Marabella is happy to have me home of course. I couldn’t convince her to fly over on her own to meet me, just for the holidays… I tried! A presto. Un abbraccio! xxxxx

  2. orvietoorbust July 2, 2012

    Janine…Jet lag is good…cuz you are still on italy time and that makes it seem closer somehow? It does for me, but then I am always reaching for anything to explain the longing. Ben tornata e torno presto!!! xxo t

    • janinevasta July 2, 2012

      Thanks Cathy. It’s always the way isn’t it? Honestly I’m affected much more returning to Australia. I really think it’s as much a sentimental jet lag as a physical one. I really do suffer, but it’s more the soul than the body.😉 When I think of what I manage to do as soon as I set foot in Italy I get it. How about you. I so envy your new proximity to Italy. Even if you can’t be there all the time.

      • Cathy Powell July 3, 2012

        You’re welcome Janine. Yep…oh well. I’m more affected flying from Australia to Italy. Part of my success of getting over jet lag reasonably quickly is the fact that I just can’t sleep on the plane so I am absolutely shattered by the end of the journey. We will have to see who gets back to Italy first!

Leave a Reply

