Summer reading

Comments 14

  1. alicematilda August 10, 2012

    Oh! This post really reminds me of a little market place in Barcelona. Every sunday they have a market where you trade things, for example an old coffee machine might be traded for a pile of books etc. I especially remember an old man sitting in the shadow of a palm tree. Every sunday he sat there trading his poems with people passing by. Of course they were written in catalan, so I didn’t understand much, but I’m sure they were beautiful. Great memories, thanks for reminding me!

    • janinevasta August 11, 2012

      You are a delight Matilda! It is my pleasure to be able to spark such special memories…. I love the sound of that market in Spain and to imagine someone trading poems is just too beautiful. The market in Perugia where the man was selling his books is held in a sort of garden piazza. So pretty with all the white canopies and the sunshine…

Leave a Reply

