Confessions of a reformed minimalist

If someone had told me, even a year ago, that I’d be spending a sizeable chunk of my time in Italy lovingly taking photos of gnarly cables and dinted downpipes and stop signs and doorsteps that have seen better days, then writing blog posts about it months later, I probably wouldn’t have believed them.

Probably.

But then again, Italy changes everything if you let it.

What about you?

Comments 12

  1. Robyn September 13, 2012

    You’ve given us such beautiful photographic essays from your recent trip Janine. I’m wondering if you had in your mind the themes before you began clicking, or did you discover them after you’d been clicking away? x

    • janinevasta September 15, 2012

      Dear Robyn, I so appreciate your words. You’ve become quite the inspiration for my more ‘atmospheric’ posts I have to say!😉 It’s a little bit of both really. Mostly I would just follow my mood, or follow the sunlight or shadows depending on the day. Perugia is a great muse for me though. There are enough tiny details there to last me a life time!

Leave a Reply

