So many doors, so little time

There are so many quirkily handsome, funny, charismatic doors In italy. I usually find myself falling in love about ten times a day.

At least.

Comments 27

    • janinevasta November 23, 2012

      I am very glad you approve Cathy! Let’s declare door season officially open then shall we……What would the locals say if they could hear us swooning around over their wonky old doors I wonder.😉

  1. johna666 November 22, 2012

    Janine, I love a Lady with such simple tastes, but you know, as I know, beyond that door lives another world, Opulent gardens and terraces, beautiful apartments, as in Siena, as I found out, places that tourists would never find..

  2. jann November 23, 2012

    Love these all, Janine–but especially the #9 address–red with sticks!!! It looks like some kind of modernist piece. Did you find these in Perugia? (If so, I’m surprised you found such rustic doors there.) xxxxxx

    • janinevasta November 23, 2012

      Lovely Jann! Grazie. There are some truly rustic doors lurking not far off the beaten path right in the centre of Perugia. You’d be surprised. I’m delighted you chose my favourite too! You couldn’t compose anything so perfect I don’t think… A real life installation. Bacioni. xxx

  3. lily November 24, 2012

    When I returned from a trip to Italy, I told a friend that “it would have been an incredible trip even if all I’d seen were the doors!” So, as far as I’m concerned, one can never see enough doors of Italy! I do notice that these are all closed, however. Good if some doors are still opened. : )
    ~ Lily

    • janinevasta November 24, 2012

      That’s wonderful to hear Lily. I could just walk and take in the doors and invent my little stories of the lives on the other side forever. And I would be happy. In Italy of course. I had a shot of a half open door too. One for next time. Promise😉 x

    • janinevasta November 27, 2012

      Hey Carla, I wish I knew the story. And yet part of me just likes that we can all imagine for ourselves. Italy is always encouraging me to use my imagination…. Wishing you a safe and happy trip home, if that’s the right word! xx

    • janinevasta November 27, 2012

      A collective noun for door lovers….great! there’s definitely a gap in the market if we are anything to go by!😉 I am delighted you find something to love among the lovely old doors. I am smitten!

    • janinevasta November 27, 2012

      I like to believe life is still an art form in Italy. Certainly it’s relative and perhaps not what it used to be. I know that. But at least the signs are still everywhere to behold. I think that’s what keeps me coming back😉

Leave a Reply

