One thing Italy has taught me is that I’m much better at finding beauty than making it

House listings PerugiaVetrina notteGeranium balcony PerugiaJust looking PerugiaStreet in the rise Perugia

Comments 12

  1. jann December 21, 2012

    Finding beauty, making beauty–they’re kind of the same, I think–especially when it comes to photographs. And in order to make beauty, you need to find & be inspired by beauty– maybe you’re in the “being inspired” stage right now and before long some amazing creation will bubble forth!!!! Keep on findin’!!!!

    • janinevasta December 22, 2012

      Thank you for your sweet and savvy words Jann. They make a difference and I know what you mean. Being in the midst of beauty as you find in Italy just lifts you to another level. I’m a bit better at everything I do when I’m in Italy. That’s a hard reality to forget.

      Have a wonderful Christmas alla Siciliana for me! xx

    • janinevasta December 22, 2012

      Toni, thank you! I really don’t know what to say, but your comment inspires me to keep looking.
      How special Christmas will be for you this year. I’m happy just thinking of you there, flying the flag and doing what you said you’d always do! Un abbraccio forte! xx

    • janinevasta December 22, 2012

      Thank you for saying so Debra. It’s a great thing to know you have that much faith in me! Some days it just feels like nothing compares to Italy…. Maybe you know what I mean, just a little?

      You have a good old Christmas too! You’ll be packing your bags again soon enough…. Amazing!

  2. Robyn January 1, 2013

    Hmm … not sure I agree with your title statement. From what I’ve seen of your work, you are a master of creating beauty … which naturally gives you an eye for finding the beauty in many things. Loved those cheerful geraniums, by the way. x

Leave a Reply

